Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 570-924-3418 Cooperative Office: 570-924-3381

Do you have a new phone #?  If so let us know by calling 570-924-3381, Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.


Directors L to R (Front row - seated) Wayne Gavitt (Chair) , Ann Henderson (Vice Chair) , Kathy Robbins (Secretary / Treasurer) 

(Second Row)  Dave Aumen, Marc Lewis, Steve Brady, Jeff Hamilton, Curtin R. Rakestraw II and  Jay Lewis


One of the major differences between being a member of an electric cooperative and a customer of a privately owned utility is that you have a voice in who serves as your  representative.

As a cooperative member you have the ability to vote for the director who represents your area at the annual cooperative meeting.

Sullivan County Rural Electric Cooperative (REC) has 9 directors on its board who serve three year terms. Directors are responsible for hiring the CEO, approving budgets, policies, rates, financial plans and construction work plans. Here is a list of the current directors and the district from which they are elected:


2018 - 2019 Officers
Chairman Wayne Gavitt
Vice Chairman Ann Henderson
Secretary/Treasurer Kathy Robbins
Directors / Districts
Name District No. County Township
David Aumen 8 Lycoming Plunketts Creek Twp

Jeff Hamilton



Albany Twp
Sullivan Laporte Boro
Laporte Twp
Cherry Twp
Wayne Gavitt 3


Forks Twp
Forksville Boro
Bradford Overton Twp
Jay Lewis 6


Wolf Twp
Mill Creek Twp
Shrewsbury Twp

Ann Henderson 1 Sullivan Fox Twp
Lycoming McNett Twp
Bradford Canton Twp
Stephan Brady 9


Cascade Twp
Lewis Twp
Gamble Twp
Marc Lewis 2 Sullivan

Hillsgrove Twp

 Elkland Twp

Curtin Rakestraw II 7 Lycoming Upper Fairfield Twp
Kathy Robbins 5 Sullivan

Davidson Twp

Shrewsbury Twp


Penn Twp
Franklin Twp
Jordan Twp


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo