Sullivan County Rural Electric Cooperative

Notice of 2024 Director Elections

Director Districts up for election in 2024:

District 3 (three-year term): Overton Township (Bradford County), Forks Township and

Forksville Borough (Sullivan County)

District 4 (three-year term): Laporte & Cherry Townships (Sullivan County), Laporte Borough

(Sullivan County) and New Albany Township (Bradford County)

District 8 (three-year term): Plunketts Creek Township (Lycoming County)

To be eligible for director candidacy and to serve on the Board you must be a legitimate, permanent resident of the district you seek to represent. Additional qualifications may be found on our website at www.screc.com by clicking on 'About Us' and 'Bylaws'.

Residential members from Districts 3, 4 or 8 interested in running for a position on the Cooperative's Board of Directors must be nominated by a petition signed by at least 10 members residing in the candidate's respective district.

Petition nomination forms and further instructions are available by contacting Diane White at the Cooperative office at 570-924-3381 or by email at dianewhite@screc.com. Petition nomination forms can be requested starting on **November 17, 2023**. Completed petitions must be returned to the Cooperative office by **January 17, 2024 by 3:30 p.m**.

Qualified candidates who are approved by the Credentials & Election Committee will be asked to submit a picture and brief biography which will be included with the official ballot and published in *Penn Lines* and on our web page.

Ballots will be mailed to the entire membership during March 2024 and ballots must be received by 10:30 am on May 16, 2024. All members can vote for all directors and are encouraged to do so. *In the event of an uncontested director election, the Credentials and Elections Committee will determine whether or not to mail ballots.

Directors serve three-year terms and are responsible for developing Cooperative policies, approving budgets, financial plans and setting rates. While they are elected from a district, they represent all members of the Cooperative.